Staff

Comptroller
Elena Martinez
emartinez@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2433

Associate Comptroller
Hector Mejia
hector.mejia@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2812

Senior Staff Accountant
Patricia Ornelas
pornelas@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2815

Intermediate Staff Accountant
Sara Vallarta
vallarta@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2149

Staff Accountant
Maria G Gonzalez
mggonzalez@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2378


Accounting Services Department


Director of Accounting
Melisa Rangel
mrrangel@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2150

Staff Accountant (Reconciliations)
Maricela Valdez
mvaldez@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2160

Accounting Assistant (Reconciliations)
Isabel Lopez
issy@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2146

Accounting Assistant
Rebecca Herrera
rherrera@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2151

Accounts Payable/Travel - accountspayable@tamiu.edu

Business Manager
Mary Hernandez
merher@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2148

Staff Accountant (Travel)
Martha Laura Medina
mmedina@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2817

Staff Accountant
Queta Romanos
romanos@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2147

Accounting Assistant
Flora H Bocanegra
flora.bocanegra@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2157

Accounting Assistant
Christina Mata
christina.mata@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2813


Bursar - BusinessOffice@tamiu.edu

Senior Staff Accountant/Bursar
Sofia C. Maldonado
smaldonado@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2156

Intermediate Staff Accountant (Accounts Receivable)
Andria M Hernandez
andria.hernandez@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2152

Staff Accountant (Cashiers)
Ma. Lourdes Mancha
mmancha@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2140

Staff Accountant
Amy Sandoval
amy.sandoval@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2940

Cashier
Julia Pena
jpena@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2145

Cashier
Elsa Real
elsa.real@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2144

Clerk
Rosa Santos
rosa.santos@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2941



Card Services - onecard@tamiu.edu

Campus Card Manager
Aide Flores
aide.flores@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2878

Accounting Assistant
Vanessa L Almaraz
vanessa.almaraz@tamiu.edu
(956)326-2877

Office of the Comptroller

Phone: (956)326-2378, Fax: (956)326-2159

5201 University Blvd. KL 162

Laredo, Texas 78041-1900

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100