TAMIU HR Staff

HR STAFF

Sandra V. Peña, PHR, Director of Human Resources
Responsible for the daily operation of the HR Office, which includes the areas of benefits; employment; performance evaluations; leave; employee relations; policies, regulations, and rules; compensation; immigration services; staff training and development; HR communication; and Affirmative Action.

Phone: (956) 326-2361
E-mail: sandra@tamiu.edu


Jessica Palacios, Associate Director of Human Resources
Assist the Director of HR with the daily operation of the HR Office, being particularly responsible for the areas of benefits administration; new hire orientation; leave; staff training/development; and records management/reporting.

Phone:  (956) 326-2362
E-mail:  jessica@tamiu.edu 


Gracy Buentello, Associate Director of Human Resources
Assist the Director of HR with the daily operation of the HR Office, being particularly responsible for the areas of employment; performance evaluations; required employee training; compensation; and records management/reporting.

Phone: (956) 326-2368
E-mail: gracy@tamiu.edu


Jennifer J. Featherston, HR Manager (Benefits)
Responsible for assistance in the areas of benefits with benefits administration; new hire orientation; BPP data entry; records management/reporting; and staff training/development.

Phone: (956) 326-2363
E-mail: jennifer.featherston@tamiu.edu


Araceli Sandoval, HR Manager (Immigration/Compensation)
Responsible for immigration services; international employee tax compliance; and the Employee Educational Assistance Program (EEAP).  Provide assistance in the area of compensation.

Phone: (956) 326-2367
E-mail: araceli.sandoval@tamiu.edu


Angie Garcia, HR Employment Specialist
Responsible for the daily operation of the HR Employment Office. Provide assistance with advertising, recruiting, hiring, scheduling new hire orientations, etc.

Phone: (956) 326-2360
E-mail: employment@tamiu.edu


Sandy Jimenez, HR Leave Specialist
Responsible for the maintenance of employee leave records including timecards. Also responsible for employment verifications; workers' compensation; and leave of absence issues.

Phone: (956) 326-2364
E-mail: sjimenez@tamiu.edu


Kelly Elizondo, HR Communication Specialist
Responsible for communication of HR information via web presence and other mediums. Responsible for maintenance of the HR webpage and online Employee Directory.  Provide assistance in the benefits area with new hire orientation.

Phone: (956) 326-2365
E-mail: kelly.elizondo@tamiu.edu


 

 

 

 

Phone: 956.326.2365
Fax: 956.326.2359
Location: Killam Library 158
5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100