Texas A&M International University

Our Experts Media Guide

To schedule an interview,

please contact our office at 956.326.2180, e-mail prmis@tamiu.edu

or contact the professor directly with the provided e-mail address.

Why isn't my name here?

Select a letter or browse by scrolling

A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

Dr. Ramón Alaniz, professor of education (click here for interview instructions)
College of Education, Department of Teacher Preparation
ralaniz@tamiu.edu

  • Bilingual and ESL Education
  • Education -- Science, Special Programs Development

B

Dr. Mohamed Ben-Ruwin, chair and professor of political science and public administration (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Social Sciences
mbenruwin@tamiu.edu

  • Human Rights
  • Middle East
  • Religion -- Islamic Affairs

Dr. Deborah L. Blackwell, director, University Honors Program, associate professor of history (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Social Sciences
dblackwell@tamiu.edu

  • Gender/Women's Topics
  • History -- South

Dr. Jeff Brown, dean (click here for interview instructions)
Graduate Studies and Research
jbrown@tamiu.edu

  • Psychology / Mental Health / Counseling -- Memory & Retrieval
  • Criminal Justice -- Eyewitness Memory

Carmen L. Bruni, assistant professor of nursing (click here for interview instructions)
College of Nursing and Health Sciences, Dr. F.M. Canseco School of Nursing
cbruni@tamiu.edu

  • Nursing -- General, Administration, American Heart Association CPR and AED training

Dr. Jorge Brusa, associate professor of finance (click here for interview instructions)
College of Business Administration, Division of International Banking & Finance Studies
jbrusa@tamiu.edu

  • Economics
  • Finance

Natalie Burkhalter, associate professor of nursing (click here for interview instructions)
College of Nursing and Health Sciences, Dr. F.M. Canseco School of Nursing
natalie@tamiu.edu

  • Nursing -- Cardiovascular, Emergency, Critical Care, Trauma, Advanced Practice Nursing, American Heart Association CPR, ACLS and AED training

C

Dr. Pablo Camacho-Gutierrez, assistant professor of economics (click here for interview instructions)
College of Business Administration, Division of International Banking & Finance Studies
pcamacho@tamiu.edu

  • Economics
  • Finanace

Dr. Jennifer M. Coronado, assistant professor of education (click here for interview instructions)
College of Education, Department of Teacher Preparation
jcoronado@tamiu.edu

  • Education -- Curriculum and Instruction, Teacher Preparation

D

E

Laura Elizondo, director (click here for interview instructions)
Office of Financial Aid
laura@tamiu.edu

  • Financial Aid

F

Christopher J. Ferguson, associate professor of psychology (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Behavioral Applied Sciences and Criminal Justice
cferguson@tamiu.edu

  • Video games -- effects on children, benefits

G

Dr. Fritz Gechter, associate professor of music (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Fine and Performing Arts
fgechter@tamiu.edu

  • Music -- Classical Piano, Beethoven

Dr. Rohitha Goonatilake, interim chair and associate professor of mathematics (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
harag@tamiu.edu

  • Mathematics -- Statistics, Actuarial Science, Probablitity Theory, Statistics and Approximation Theory

H

Steve Harmon, director (click here for interview instructions)
Office of Public Relations, Marketing and Information Services
harmon@tamiu.edu

  • TAMIU -- History, Organizational Structure

Dr. Peter Fuseini Haruna, director, Master of Public Administration Program (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Social Sciences
pharuna@tamiu.edu

  • Government/Politics -- Public Administration, Community Governance, Leadership, Public Finance

Dr. Juan Homero Hinojosa, professor of physics (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
jhhinojosa@tamiu.edu

  • Physics -- Geophysics, Planetary Physics, Potential Theory, Gravity, Gravity Gradient Tensor, Mantle Convection and Planetary Heat Transfer, Numerical Modeling and Computational Methods

Dr. Pedro S. Hurtado, associate professor of logistics and management (click here for interview instructions)
College of Business Administration, Division of International Business & Technology Studies hurtado@tamiu.edu

  • Management
  • Statistics

I

J

Dr. Jackie Jeffrey, associate professor of anthropology-communications (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Social Sciences
jjeffrey@tamiu.edu

  • Folklore/Mythology -- Texas Folklore
  • Urban Studies -- Impact of Economic Development on Local Populations, Community Disasters (floods, etc.)

K

Dr. Firooz Khosraviyani, associate professor of mathematics (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
firoozkh@tamiu.edu

  • Mathematics -- Algebra, Discrete Mathematics, Representation Theory, Group Theory
  • Computer Science -- Algorithms, Data Structures

L

Dr. Sukho Lee, associate professor of fitness and sports (click here for interview instructions)
College of Education, Department of Teacher Preparation
slee@tamiu.edu

  • Fitness and Sports -- Exercise Science, Exercise Physiology

Dr. Diana Linn, assistant professor of special education (click here for interview instructions)
College of Education, Department of Professional Programs
dlinn@tamiu.edu

  • Bilingual and ESL Education -- Multicultural Education
  • Education -- Special Education

Dr. Juan R. Lira, associate provost and Regents professor (click here for interview instructions)
Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
jlira@tamiu.edu

  • Education -- Reading

M

Dr. Jacqueline R. Mayfield, professor of management (click here for interview instructions)
College of Business Administration, Division of International Business & Technology Studies
jmayfield@tamiu.edu

  • Management

Dr. Milton R. Mayfield, associate professor of management (click here for interview instructions)
College of Business Administration, Division of International Business & Technology Studies
mmayfield@tamiu.edu

  • Management

Dr. Neal C. McReynolds, associate professor of biology (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Biology and Chemistry
nmcreynolds@tamiu.edu

  • Biology -- Arachnid and Other Arthropods Biology
  • Ecology -- Ecology and Evolution, Behavioral Ecology

Dr. Ananda K. Mukherji, professor of management (click here for interview instructions) College of Business Administration, Division of International Business & Technology Studies
max@tamiu.edu

  • Management

Dr. Jyotsna Mukherji, associate professor of marketing (click here for interview instructions)
College of Business Administration, Division of International Banking & Finance Studies
jyo@tamiu.edu

  • Marketing

N

Dr. Qingwen Ni, professor of physics (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Mathematical and Physcial Sciences
qni@tamiu.edu

  • Physics -- Nuclear Magnetic Resonance

O

P

Dr. Kamal D. Parhizgar, professor of management (click here for interview instructions)
College of Business Administration, Division of International Business & Technology Studies
parhizgar@tamiu.edu

  • Management

Dr. Trace Pirtle, associate professor of counselor education and director of School Counseling (click here for interview instructions)
College of Education, Department of Professional Programs
tpirtle@tamiu.edu

  • Bilingual and ESL Education -- Second Language Acquisition
  • Education -- Curriculum and Instruction

Q

Dr. Fernando G. Quintana, associate professor of biology (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Biology and Chemistryfquintana@tamiu.edu

  • Biology -- Applied Statistics, Applied Genetics, Public Health

R

Dr. Minita Ramirez, dean, Student Success (click here for interview instructions)
Division of Student Success
minita@tamiu.edu

  • TAMIU -- Enrollment Services

Oscar Reyna, University registrar (click here for interview instructions)
Office of the University Registrar
oreyna@tamiu.edu

  • TAMIU -- Records

Dr. Frances Gates Rhodes, associate professor of English (click here for interview instructions) College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Language and Literature
frhodes@tamiu.edu

  • Children's Literature -- Young Adult, Multicultural Children's, Children's Literature of the Holocaust
  • Folklore/Mythology -- World Folklore, World Mythology,
  • Literature -- Arthurian Legends

Dr. Antonio J. Rodriguez, professor of finance and associate dean (click here for interview instructions)
College of Business Administration, Division of International Banking & Finance Studies
rodriguez@tamiu.edu

  • Economics
  • Finance
  • Banking

S

Dr. Cathy L. Guerra Sakta, associate professor of elementary and secondary reading (click here for interview instructions)
College of Education, Department of Curriculum and Instruction
cgsakta@tamiu.edu

  • Education -- Educational Psychology
  • Psychology / Mental Health / Counseling -- Educational Psychology

Rose A. Saldivar, assistant professor of nursing (click here for interview instructions)
College of Nursing and Health Sciences, Dr. F.M. Canseco School of Nursing
rsaldivar@tamiu.edu

  • Nursing -- Community Health
  • Psychology / Mental Health / Counseling

Dr. Gilberto Soto, professor of music (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Fine and Performing Arts
gsoto@tamiu.edu

  • Music

T

Dr. Jerry Thompson, Regents professor of history (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Social Sciences
jthompson@tamiu.edu

Government/Politics -- Local and Texas Politics

  • Border Issues -- U.S. And Mexico
  • History -- History of Laredo, Southwestern and Civil War History

Dr. Kenneth J. Tobin, director of the Center for Earth and Environmental Studies assistant professor of geology (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Mathematical and Physcial Sciences
ktobin@tamiu.edu

Geology -- Earth Surface Processes, Earth History, Geographic Information Systems

  • Environment -- Environmental Geology

Mary T. Treviño, associate vice president for academic affairs (click here for interview instructions)
Office of the Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
maryt@tamiu.edu

  • TAMIU -- Institutional Research

U

V

Dr. Thomas C. Vaughan, associate professor of biology (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Biology and Chemistry
tvuaghan@tamiu.edu

  • Environment -- Pollution and Water Quality of the Rio Grande

W

Cassandra Wheeler, executive director (click here for interview instructions)
Office of Career Services
cwheeler@tamiu.edu

  • Career Development

Dr. Richard B. Wright, associate professor of art history (click here for interview instructions)
College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Fine and Performing Arts
rwright@tamiu.edu

  • Art -- General, Native American, Pre-Colombian, European and American Art Since the Renaissance, Modern Art, Early Medieval, Italian, Spanish Colonial
  • Archaeology -- General, Native American, Pre-Colombian
  • Architecture -- General, European and American since the Renaissance, Modern Architecture, Early Medieval, Italian, Spanish Colonial

XY

Z
Back to Top of Page

5201 University Boulevard, Laredo, TX 78041-1900 Work956.326.2100