x
  
  

Graduate Student Advisors & Program Directors

Graduate student advisors and directors are essential to your success at TAMIU. Graduate program directors are top-quality faculty who are experts in their field and are committed to helping you achieve your education goals to move ahead in your career.

For specific information on your program of choice, schedule an appointment with your advisor. 

Dr. Jorge Brusa Ph.D. Program DirectorPhD in Business Administration
Jorge Brusa, Ph.D.
WHT 219C
956.326.2512
jbsa@tamiu.edu
Imelda LopezImelda Lopez
Graduate Admissions Counselor
WHT 204B
956.326.2485
lopez@tamiu.edu


Dr. AriadneGonzalezMaster of Arts in Communication
Dr. Ariadne Gonzalez, Assistant Professor
AIC 377
956.326.3036
ariadnea.gonzalez@tamiu.edu
Ediza GarciaMaster of Arts in Counseling Psychology
Dr. Ediza Garcia, Associate Professor
AIC 329
956.326.3096
ediza.garcia@tamiu.edu
Dr. M. BroncanoMaster of Arts in English and Master of Arts in Language, Literature and Translation
Dr. Manuel Broncano, Regents Professor
AIC 348
956.326.2471
manuel.broncano@tamiu.edu
James A. Norris
Master of Arts in History and Political Thought
Dr. James A. Norris, Associate Professor
AIC 341
956.326.2607
jnorris@tamiu.edu
Dr. Marcus YnalvezMaster of Arts in Sociology
Dr. Marcus A. Ynalvez, Associate Dean/Associate Professor
AIC 376
956.326.2621
mynalvez@tamiu.edu
Dr. Michael KiddMaster of Science in Biology
Dr. Michael R. Kidd, Associate Professor
LBV 312B
956.326.2585
michael.kidd@tamiu.edu
Dr. Daniel ScottMaster of Science in Criminal Justice
Dr. Daniel W. Scott, Assistant Professor
LBV 381
956.326.2626
daniel.scott@tamiu.edu
Dr. Anna CieslickaMaster of Science in Psychology
Dr. Anna Cieslicka, Professor
AIC 342
956.326.2611
anna.cieslicka@tamiu.edu
Peter HarunaMaster of Public Administration
Dr. Peter Haruna, Professor
AIC 334
956.326.2613
pharuna@tamiu.edu
Dr Rohitha GoonatilakeMaster of Science in Mathematics
Dr. Rohitha Goonatilake, Professor and Chair
LBV 312E
956.326.2588
harag@tamiu.edu
Dr. Fei Luo PhD in Criminal Justice
Dr. Fei Luo, Assistant Professor
AIC 371
956.326.2622
fei.luo@tamiu.edu
Dr MartinezMaster of Science in Bilingual Education
Dr. Gilda Y. Martinez, Assistant Professional
PLG 313B
956.326.2428
gilda.martinez@tamiu.edu
Dr GillMaster of Science in Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Puneet Gill, Associate Professor
PLG 304B
956.326.2689
puneet.gill@tamiu.edu
Dr ViloriaMaster of Science in Educational Administration
Dr. Maria De Lourdes Viloria, Associate Professor
PLG 314E
956.326.4915
maria.viloria@tamiu.edu
Dr Sampson
Master of Science in School Counseling
Dr. Seth Sampson, Assistant Professor
PLG 313C
956.326.2691
seth.sampson@tamiu.edu
Dr LinnMaster of Science in Special Education
Dr. Diana Linn, Assistant Professor
PLG 314G
956.326.2677
dlinn@tamiu.edu
Amber MartinezAmber Martinez
Academic Success Coach
PLG 302J
956.326.3148
amber.martinez@tamiu.edu
 
Marivic TorregosaMarivic B. Torregosa, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Dean/Associate Professor
CNS 301
956.326.2450
mtorregosa@tamiu.edu
Martha SalinasMartha E. Salinas, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor/Master of Science- Family Nurse Practitioner
CNS 312D
956.326.2579
martha.salinas@tamiu.edu
TAMIU LogoHeidi T. Landry, DNS, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor/Master of Science in Nursing Administration
CNS 312B
956.326.2575
heidit.landry@tamiu.edu
TAMIU LogoAdriana Garcia
Academic Success Coach
CNS 111D
956.326.3277
adrianam.garcia@tamiu.edu